4.1 C
Friday, February 26, 2021

The Hundred: Kagiso Rabada, David Warner and Sophie Ecclestone amongst gamers to hitch squads | Cricket Information

Must read

- Advertisement -

South Africa bowler Kagiso Rabada has signed for Manchester Originals in The Hundred

Kagiso Rabada, Nicholas Pooran, David Warner and Sophie Ecclestone have been among the many star gamers drafted because the groups in The Hundred boosted their squads forward of the inaugural event in 2021.

South Africa bowler Rabada, West Indies batsman Pooran and Pakistan’s Shadab Khan have been chosen by Manchester Originals, with Pooran the primary decide total within the draft.

Australia batsman Warner, in the meantime, was acquired by Southern Courageous, whereas countryman Jhye Richardson and West Indies’ Kieron Pollard have been signed by Welsh Hearth.

West Indies' Nicholas Pooran will join Rabada at Originals this summer

- Advertisement -

West Indies’ Nicholas Pooran will be a part of Rabada at Originals this summer season

Somerset’s Tom Abell was the primary home decide of the draft, with Birmingham Phoenix swooping to signal him after he had initially been chosen by Originals throughout the first draft in October 2019.

Different notable home picks embrace Olly Stone becoming a member of Northern Superchargers, Harry Gurney signing for Originals and Ravi Bopara transferring to London Spirit and Saqib Mahmood becoming a member of Oval Invincibles.

A complete of 35 worldwide and home males’s stars have been drafted throughout the day after being chosen out of greater than 500 abroad and English gamers.

Every of the eight groups will be capable of add a Vitality Blast Wildcard Choose forward of the lads’s Hundred beginning on July 22.

Australia Ladies captain Meg Lanning says The Hundred will assist to encourage younger gamers to take up the sport

Australia Ladies captain Meg Lanning says The Hundred will assist to encourage younger gamers to take up the sport

The Ladies’s sides have additionally boosted their squads forward of their event kicking off The Hundred on July 21, with England bowler Sophie Ecclestone (Originals) and Australia’s Meg Lanning (Hearth) and Alyssa Healy (Superchargers) additionally picked up.

The ladies’s squads will proceed to be stuffed over the approaching months.

Here is how the squads take care of draft day…


England centrally-contracted Check gamers: Chris Woakes, Dom Sibley

Captain: Moeen Ali

Abroad gamers: Kane Williamson (New Zealand), Shaheen Afridi (Pakistan), Adam Zampa (Australia)

Remainder of squad: Pat Brown, Liam Livingstone, Tom Abell, Benny Howell, Tom Helm, Adam Hose, Daniel Bell-Drummond, Henry Brookes, Miles Hammond, Chris Cooke

Ladies’s squad: Sophie Devine (New Zealand, captain), Ashleigh Gardner (Australia), Amy Jones, Georgia Elwiss, Kirstie Gordon, Issy Wong, Emily Arlott, Thea Brookes, Gwen Davies, Ria Fackrell, Phoebe Franklin, Evelyn Jones, Marie Kelly, Abtaha Maqsood


England centrally-contracted Check gamers: Zak Crawley

Captain: Eoin Morgan

Abroad gamers: Glenn Maxwell (Australia), Mohammad Nabi (Afghanistan), Mohammad Amir (Pakistan)

Remainder of squad: Dan Lawrence, Ravi Bopara, Mark Wooden, Joe Denly, Chris Wooden, Mason Crane, Adam Rossington, Roelof van der Merwe, Luis Reece, Jade Dernbach

Ladies’s squad: Heather Knight (captain), Deandra Dottin (West Indies), Chloe Tryon (South Africa), Tammy Beaumont, Amara Carr, Aylish Cranstone, Naomi Dattani, Freya Davies, Charlie Dean, Danielle Gibson, Hannah Jones, Sophie Munro, Susie Rowe


England centrally-contracted Check gamers: Jos Buttler

Abroad gamers: Kagiso Rabada (South Africa), Nicholas Pooran (West Indies), Shadab Khan (Pakistan)

Remainder of squad: Matt Parkinson, Harry Gurney, Phil Salt, Joe Clarke, Jamie Overton, Tom Lammonby, Wayne Madsen, Steven Finn, Colin Ackermann, Richard Gleeson, Tom Hartley

Ladies’s squad: Kate Cross (captain), Lizelle Lee (South Africa), Mignon Du Preez (South Africa), Sophie Eccelstone, Alex Hartley, Alice Dyson, Emma Lamb, Cordelia Griffith, Danielle Collins, Georgie Boyce, Hannah Jones, Ellie Threlkeld, Natalie Brown


England centrally-contracted Check gamers: Sam Curran, Rory Burns

Abroad gamers: Sunil Narine (West Indies), Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal), Colin Ingram (South Africa)

Remainder of squad: Jason Roy, Sam Billings, Tom Curran, Saqib Mahmood, Reece Topley, Will Jacks, Laurie Evans, Brandon Glover, Jordan Clark, Nathan Sowter, Alex Blake

Ladies’s squad: Dane van Niekerk (South Africa), Marizanne Kapp (South Africa), Rachael Haynes (Australia), Tash Farrant, Mady Villiers, Fran Wilson, Georgia Adams, Megan Belt, Sarah Bryce, Alice Capsey, Jo Gardner, Eva Grey, Rhianna Southby


England centrally-contracted Check gamers: Ollie Pope

Abroad gamers: Kieron Pollard (West Indies), Qais Ahmad (Afghanistan), Jhye Richardson (Australia)

Remainder of squad: Jonny Bairstow, Tom Banton, Jake Ball, Ben Duckett, Ian Cockbain, Josh Cobb, Liam Plunkett, David Payne, Ryan Higgins, Matt Critchley, David Lloyd

Ladies’s squad: Meg Lanning (Australia), Jess Jonassen (Australia), Beth Mooney (Australia), Lauren Filer, Katie George, Amy Gordon, Alex Griffiths, Georgia Hennessy, Sophie Luff, Bryony Smith, Natasha Wraith


England centrally-contracted Check gamers: Ben Stokes

Abroad gamers: Aaron Finch (Australia), Chris Lynn (Australia), Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Afghanistan)

Remainder of squad: Adil Rashid, Adam Lyth, David Wiley, Olly Stone, Matt Potts, Matt Fisher, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Harry Brook, Brydon Carse, Callum Parkinson, John Simpson

Ladies’s squad: Lauren Winfield-Hill (captain), Alyssa Healy (Australia), Nicola Carey (Australia), Hollie Armitage, Alice Davidson-Richards, Helen Fenby, Bess Heath, Beth Langston, Katie Levick, Linsey Smith


England centrally-contracted Check gamers: Jofra Archer

Abroad gamers: David Warner (Australia), Marcus Stoinis (Australia), Andre Russell (West Indies)

Remainder of squad: James Vince, Liam Dawson, Chris Jordan, Danny Briggs, Tymal Mills, Delray Rawlins, Alex Davies, George Garton, Ross Whiteley, Max Waller, Craig Overton

Ladies’s squad: Stafanie Taylor (West Indies), Amelia Kerr (New Zealand), Anya Shrubsole, Danni Wyatt, Lauren Bell, Maia Bouchier, Sophia Dunkley, Freya Kemp, Fi Morris, Tara Norris, Sonia Odedra, Carla Rudd, Paige Scholfield


England centrally-contracted Check gamers: Joe Root

Abroad gamers: Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), D’Arcy Brief (Australia), Nathan Coulter-Nile (Australia)

Remainder of squad: Alex Hales, Lewis Gregory, Dawid Malan, Timm van der Gugten, Steve Mullaney, Matt Carter, Tom Moores, Luke Wooden, Luke Wright, Samit Patel, Ben Cox

Ladies’s squad: Sophie Molineux (Australia), Elyse Villani (Australia), Annabel Sutherland (Australia), Katherine Brunt, Nat Sciver, Sarah Glenn, Kathryn Bryce, Abbey Freeborn, Nancy Harman, Lucy Higham

Source link

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article